Oct 14, 2008

Welcome to Champions League T20 cricket blog

Indian premier league (IPL) was an resounding success!! 8 teams fighting it out for the coveted title . We had 59 awesome matches and a great winner in Rajasthan royals. Shane Warne's underdogs not only have won the IPL but now have a chance to lift the Champions league of Cricket. This league format much Like IPL is taken straight out of the Football leagues in Europe. As in UEFA Champions league top two T20 teams from South Africa, England,Australia,Pakistan and of course India are playing for the title this year!!

Champions League Twenty20 is the platform for the best twenty20 domestic teams in the world to compete for a US$6 million dollar prize. It's the league of champions .Three member boards of Australia, South Africa and India have worked together to make the champions meet in what promises to be one heck of a league.

The inaugural edition of the league will be hosted in Bangalore, Mumbai and Chennai, and promises to provide seven glorious days of Twenty20 cricket. The eight competing teams are made up of the champion and runner-up from Twenty20 competitions played in the founding board countries, plus the champions of England and Pakistan. In 2009, Champions League Twenty20 will increase to twelve teams.

More Info about the League:

Champions League Cricket 2008 Schedule
Champions League Teams
Champions League Team Reviews

This blog will be Updated regularly and you can subscribe to the blogs feeds through emails ,hence delivering the updates directly to your Inbox.

The Revolution is Here

No comments: