Nov 18, 2008

Chennai Super Kings - Lions from India

Chennai Super Kings is the Chennai based franchise of the Indian Premier League. The team is led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, currently the highest-paid IPL Player. Chennai super kings is a incredibly powerful side with seven overseas players accuried.

Batting lineup looks exhilarating with Mattew Hayden, Australia's opener is an imposing figure at 6 ft 2 in he cammands respect from the bowlers.He has the reputation to be a match winner.Micheal hussey, adds strength to the middle order along with tamilnadu's captain S.Badrinath who has been knocking on the doors of Indian cricket team for quite sometime. Micheal hussey popularly known as Mr.Cricket is known for his consistency and ability to score runs when its needed the most."when things get tough the tough get going".

But the biggest of them all is captain courageous M.S.Dhoni, he is their trump card, if he performs chennai will be a very difficult side to beat.

Bowling is lead by Muttiah Muralitharan, he didnt perform to expectations during the IPL though he was economical he didnt pick up too many wickets so the champion bowler will be raring to go. Makhaya Ntini, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Manpreet Gony, along with the all rounder Albie morkel make up one potent bowling lineup. Albie morkel was instrumental with his power hitting during the IPL season.

If half of this sensational Chennai super kings side play well they will be hard to beat, Chennai Super kings is my pick for the title.They have good batting and bowling lineup but what makes them even more lethal is M.S.Dhoni's Cricketing Mastermind.

Newzealand all rounder Jacob oram and Indian medium pacer joginder sharma who played the IPL are not included in the present squad for champions league cricket.

Chennai Super Kings Squad:

MS Dhoni(cap), Mathew Hayden, , Suresh Raina, Michael Hussey, S Anirudha, S Badrinath, Arun Karthik, S Vidyut, Abhinav Mukund, Parthiv Patel, Jacob Oram, Albie Morkel, Shadab Jakati, Viraj Kadbe, Suresh Kumar, Napolean Einstein, M Muralitharan, Joginder Sharma, Makhaya Ntini, R Ashwin, MS Gony, L Balaji, P Amarnath

COACH: Stephen Fleming

No comments: