Sep 23, 2009

Champions New South Wales - The Speed Blitz Blues

The New South Wales Blues are an Australian first class cricket team based in Sydney, New South Wales. The team qualified for in the Australian first class cricket competition known as the the Twenty20 competition known as the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash.

View Larger Map

New South Wales is a very formidable team with almost 8 players having Australian central contracts.Its packed with Twenty20 specialists Captained by Simon Katich. Katich who plays for Kings XI punjab in the IPL,He is quite a T20 pro in the Australian domestic league where he averages around 40 with the strike rate of 126.

Philip Hughes opening the innings with David Warner would be a treat for the neutrals.Philip Hughes is working hard on his batting,taking tips from the master blaster Sachin Tendulkar himself, and sure looks ready.David Warner has decided to play for his domestic club over Delhi Daredevils in CLT20. Simon Katich (Kings XI) ,Thornely (Mumbai Indians),Ben Rohrer,Moises Henriques bolster the middle order.Ben Rohrer can play the match winning innings in the middle order which provides the fire power in the final 5 overs.

NSW's Bowling may be the best bowling attack in the torunament with Nathan Bracken(Bangalore), Brett Lee ( Kings XI ), Stuart Clark, and Nathan Hauritz.Opposition teams are sure going to struggle facing the toe crushers from Lee and the Slow Cutters from Bracken.Good Bowling sides usually win big tournaments and this is a bowling heavy team which can bat equally well.

Aaron Bird,
David Warner,
Dominic Thornely,
Steven Smith,
Daniel Smith,
Ben Rohrer,
Steve O'Keefe,
Brett Lee,
Simon Katich (C),
Doug Bollinger,
Nathan Bracken,
Stuart Clark,
Nathan Hauritz,
Moises Henriques,
Phillip Hughes

Simon Katich In Men Of Cricket Calendar Photo Shoot.Helping to raise funds for Glenn Mcgrath Foundation For Breast Cancer Awareness

No comments: