Oct 7, 2009

Champions Sussex Sharks - Predators On The Prowl

Sussex Sharks Qualified to CLT20 by being the champions of their pro twenty 20 competition. Sussex Sharks plays most of its home games at the County Cricket Ground, Hove. The club also plays some games around the county at Arundel, Eastbourne and Horsham.

View Larger Map

Sussex Sharks Captained by Michael Yardy comes into the picture as an contender for atleast entering the knock out stages of the competition if not go all the way. They surely pack a punch with a hard hitting ,powerful batting line up.Captain Michael Yardy would be happy that he got the services of the West Indian dynamite Dwayne smith. His Knock of 59 off just 26 balls was the difference in the Pro20 Final.Dwayne Smith is contracted to Deccan Chargers who have also qualified but has decided to play for sussex.

Apart from the Dwayne, Luke Wright,R Hamilton-Brown and Yasir Arafat akk can use the long handle.But what makes them a very competitive side is the variety in their bowling.Unlike most of the other non subcontinental sides they have Two fantastic leg break bowlers. Piyush Chawla and William Beer can make a huge difference in their performance. Piyush being from India and contracted to Kings XI Punjab would know the a great deal about how to bowl in a competition as CLT20.Most probably they will play both the spinners together.

Yasir arafat's slingy action,Luke Wright's heavy balls and James Kirtley's Swing adds variety to the bowling like no other team in CLT20. The team looks fairly balanced and ready to go that extra mile.

Sussex Sharks Squad

Michael Yardy (captain),
Luke Wright,
Dwayne Smith,
Piyush Chawla,
William Beer,
Yasir Arafat,
Christopher Nash,
R Martin-Jenkins,
James Kirtley,
Chad Keegan,
Ben Brown,
Joe Gatting,
R Hamilton-Brown,
Andrew Hodd,
Ed Joyce.

For Sussex Fans they are going to Stream all the matched Live at Hove. More Info on Entry Tickets Click Here

No comments: